14th Annual Interactive Achievement Award nominees revealed

Interactive Achievement Awards

The Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences has announced the nominees for the 14th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards.

Red Dead Redemption leads the field with nine nominations, including one for Game of the Year. The other Game of the Year nominees include Angry Birds HD, Call of Duty: Black Ops, God of War III, and Mass Effect 2.

Enslaved: Odyssey to the West and God of War III received the second most nominations with six. The biggest indie hit of 2010, LIMBO, managed to get four nominations, including one for Adventure Game of the Year alongside big retail games such as Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood and Heavy Rain.

Despite Red Dead Redemption‘s nine nominations it was notably absent from the Outstanding Achievement in Story category. Also surprising was the lack of Super Mario Galaxy 2, which received only one nomination for Outstanding Achievement in Game Play Engineering.

The Interactive Achievement Awards will take place on February 10 in Las Vegas. G4 will be broadcasting the entire ceremony live on their website, while a one-hour special will air on the network two days later on February 12.



  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati
Author: Anthony LaBella View all posts by
My first experience playing a video game blew me away. The fact that Super Metroid was that game certainly helped. So I like to think Samus put me on the path to video games. Well, I guess my parents buying the SNES had a little something to do with it. Ever since then my passion for video games has grown. When I found that I could put words together into a coherent sentence, videogame journalism was a natural interest. Now I spend a large majority of my time either playing video games or writing about them, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.