Full We Cheer song list

We CheerAdmit it, you like cheerleading. That whole "I just like it because I like watching the girls!" excuse isn’t fooling anyone, Steve. You like the dancing, and secretly wish you too could perform those moves in front of a cheering crowd while your team clawed its way back from the jaws of defeat thereby suffocating on the sweet air of victory.

If you do, then have I got good news for you! Today Namco Bandai has released the full song list for their upcoming MEGA SUPER ULTRA SMASH, We Cheer. Worried about the quality of music in a cheerleading centered game? Don’t worry, because the press release itself starts out by telling us that the game is "Packed with 30 high-energy master tracks spanning four decades of music from chart-topping artists such as Hilary Duff, Natasha Bedingfield, Paramore and Moby."

Alright, so that’s really only a decade and a half if you count Moby’s earlier stuff, but still. I’m sure the game will have its audience (Boogie did, after all) and I’d like to offer my deepest condolences to those who own a Wii and have daughters, because I have a feeling you’ll be hearing some of these songs a bit more than usual come September 30. (But look at the bright side, at least you’ll know that they’re playing with a Wii and not… Nah, too easy.)


• "Walking On Sunshine" – Aly & AJ
• "It Takes Two" – Rob Base & DJ EZ Rock
• "If You’re Gonna Jump (Paul Oakenfold Remix)" – Natasha Bedingfield
• "Push It To The Limit" – Corbin Bleu
• "I Want Candy" – Bow Wow Wow
• "On Top Of The World" – Boys Like Girls
• "The Great Escape" – Boys Like Girls
• "Godspeed" – BT
• "Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now)" – C+C Music Factory
• "Eye Of The Tiger (Sunset Crew Radio Mix)" – Crew 7
• "Come Clean" – Hilary Duff
• "Unbelievable" – EMF
• "Calabria 2008" – Enur feat. Natasja
• "Star" – Erasure
• "Perfect Day" – Hoku
• "That’s The Way (I Like It)" – KC & The Sunshine Band
• "I Say Hey" – Kinky
• "Footloose" – Kenny Loggins
• "Bodyrock" – Moby
• "Born for This" – Paramore
• "Our Time Now" – Plain White T’s
• "C’mon N’ Ride It (The Train)" – Quad City DJ’s
• "I’d Do Anything" – Simple Plan
• "Jump" – Simple Plan
• "Stamp Your Feet" – Donna Summer
• "Whoomp! (There It Is)" – Tag Team
• "In This Diary" – The Ataris
• "Groovy Train" – The Farm
• "The Power Is On" – The Go! Team
• "Huddle Formation" – The Go! Team


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati
Author: Brendon Lindsey View all posts by

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.