Sam & Max Episode 3 Named, Dated

Telltale Games revealed details on the third episode of their episodic adventure series Sam & Max: Season 1 today. Titled Episode 3: The Mole, The Mob and The Meatball, Sam & Max will have to infiltrate the Ted E. Bear Mafia-Free Playland and Casino after their commissioner lost a mole sent in for intelligence gathering. The game will debut on GameTap on January 25th, with a public release through Telltale’s website on February 8th for $8.95.

Titles for Episode 4 and 5 have been revealed as well: Episode 4: Abe Lincoln Must Die! and Episode 5: Reality 2.0. Distribution of these titles will come in the subsequent months, and the entire 6-episode season will conclude by the end of this summer. Episode 2: Situation: Comedy was released on GameTap on December 21 and is now available on Telltale’s website. You can read GamerNode’s review of the game here.

Telltale’s episodic approach for Sam & Max: Season 1 has come under light lately due to successfully adhering to the episodic format. So far–save for the first episode–the release dates have been within a month of each other. And with the critical success of the already released episodes, it’s only a matter of time until more and more studios begin to utilize the regularly serialized, episodic format to sell new products.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati
Author: GamerNode Staff View all posts by

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.