Bioshock EP features remixed classics

I guess the gaming community can go ahead and call this "Bioshock week." The game’s oh-so-soon launch has gamers’ excitement at fever pitch, especially after getting a taste of the first-person action title in last Sunday’s Xbox Live Demo.

News regarding this deep sea shooter continues to flow like the game’s beautifully rendered water, this time with the announcement of a special BioShock EP, available as part of a Limited Edition bundle at Gamestop and EB Canada, and as a special gift for pre-ordering the game at Game Crazy stores.

The audio CD will feature remixes of classic 40s and 50s track found within the game in their original form. Beyond the Sea, God Bless the Child and Wild Little Sisters will be remixed by Moby and Oscar The Punk to fit the style and atmosphere of the game.

"While these classic songs from the 40’s and 50’s evoke a happier time, they take on an eerie aesthetic in BioShock’s decaying art deco-designed underwater city of Rapture," said Christoph Hartmann, President of 2K Games. "Moby and Oscar The Punk have captured that disparity with these remixes and added a new spin to these indelible classics."

There has been no word regarding any standalone sales of the EP for those gamers who are not pre-ordering of buying a limited edition when the game hit stores next Tuesday.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati
Author: Eddie Inzauto View all posts by
Eddie has been writing about games on the interwebz for over ten years. You can find him Editor-in-Chiefing around these parts, or talking nonsense on Twitter @eddieinzauto.

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.