Composer Michael Bross joins Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One team

This week Insomciac Games has confirmed that renowned composer Michael Bross will be writing Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One‘s soundtrack.

The press release confirmed Bross — who’s previous work includes the now legendary Oddworld soundtrack — will be responsible for up to four hours of the game’s music.

Insomniac audio lead Jamie McMenamy commented:

"The deeper we get into the development of Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One, the more evident it becomes that Michael was the perfect choice as the composer for our project. His music is epic and innovative, providing the cutting edge sound and cinematic quality we desired for the game. We are truly excited to have him on board."

The game itself has already managed to gain a significant amount of buzz being the first entry into the series to include cooperative multiplayer, allowing up to four players to team up and play as either Ratchet, Clank, Qwark or Dr. Nefarious.

Rachet and Clank: All 4 One‘s story will see the characters dropped in it after Dr. Nefarious latest plan goes awry leaving the dynamic duo, Qwark and Nefarious himself caught inside the suitably mysterious "Mystery Machine". Unsurprisingly, in order to escape the characters make a Faustian pact to work together — cue the beginning of the game.

The game is set for release this Fall in North America and selected PAL territories, exclusively for the PlayStation 3.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati
Author: GamerNode Staff View all posts by

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.