Grateful Dead and more join Rock Band

gratefuldeadThis press release announced that EA’s upcoming Rock Band will feature 18 Grateful Dead songs and they’ll be released as downloadable content after the game’s initial launch. The 18 songs, which will be master recordings, will feature tunes like Truckin’,", "Uncle John’s Band", "Touch of Grey", "Sugar Magnolia" and "Casey Jones".

Paul DeGooyer, MTV’s senior vice president, said, "Grateful Dead’s unique fusion of rock, folk, bluegrass, blues, and jazz challenged traditional musical boundaries and pushed the limits of creativity to produce a signature sound that is undeniably their own… Rock Band will give players a chance to interact with the music of these beloved rock pioneers and experience what Grateful Dead did best."

Adding to the growing list of Rock Band songs, IGN revealed four new tracks that’ll be present at launch. They are:

Hole – "Celebrity Skin"
Garbage – "I Think I’m Paranoid"
Yeah Yeah Yeahs – "Maps"
The Pixies – "Wave of Mutilation"

Rock Band will launch in the U.S. on November 20th for Xbox 360, PS3 and PS2.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati
Author: GamerNode Staff View all posts by

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.