Green Day: Rock Band given release date

Coming to store shelves June 8.

The next band-exclusive Rock Band game, Green Day: Rock Band, now has an official release date. MTV Games has announced that the game will be out this summer, on June 8.

Like The Beatles: Rock Band, the game will feature three-part harmonies. The game will cover 47 of the band’s hits, including "Brain Stew", "Jaded", "American Idiot", and more.

Unlike The Beatles: Rock Band, all songs from Green Day: Rock Band will be transportable to Rock Band 1, 2, and newly announced Rock Band 3. The service will however cost players $9.99 to do so.

All six tracks previously released for DLC by Green Day will be playable on Green Day: Rock Band and will include vocal harmonies.



  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati
Author: Mike Murphy View all posts by
Mike has been playing games for over two decades. His earliest memories are of shooting ducks and stomping goombas on NES, and over the years, the hobby became one of his biggest passions. Mike has worked with GamerNode as a writer and editor since 2009, giving you news, reviews, previews, a voice on the VS Node Podcast, and much more.

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.