Judas Priest Screaming for Vengeance on Rock Band

judaspriestPrepare yourself metal fans; Judas Priest’s 1982 album "Screaming for Vengeance" will be the first full-length album available as Rock Band downloadable content. Expect the album to hit Xbox Live on April 22nd and the PlayStation Store on April 24th

Fans can download the entire album from Xbox Live for 1200 Microsoft Points ($14.99) or individual songs for 160 Microsoft Points ($1.99) each; pricing for the PlayStation Store weren’t revealed. In addition, all ten album tracks will be original master recordings.

Screaming for Vengeance was released in July 1982 and ended up hitting double platinum at the end of its run — being the band’s first album to do so. The album includes the #1 hit "You’ve Got Another Thing Comin", which was also previously featured in the original Guitar Hero and the Xbox 360 version of Guitar Hero II.

Here’s the tracklist:

1. The Hellion
2. Electric Eye
3. Riding on the Wind
4. Bloodstone
5. (Take These) Chains
6. Pain and Pleasure
7. Screaming for Vengeance
8. You’ve Got Another Thing Comin
9. Fever
10. Devil’s Child


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati
Author: GamerNode Staff View all posts by

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.