EA announces 10 new Rock Band tracks; Europe to get localized music

European gamers, don’t worry, because EA has just announced that they’re bringing Rock Band to your side of the ocean in early 2008. The other good news? It’s going to feature localized content.

"The European continent’s rich and diverse musical pedigree transcends culture and language, which is why we are extremely pleased to announce Rock Band in Europe for early 2008," stated Jeff Yapp, EVP, MTV Program Enterprises. "It was imperative that we have significant on-disc and downloadable localized music content for multiple European territories on the PlayStation 2 system, Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system in order for Europeans to truly get the full Rock Band experience and interact with the music they love."

As of yet, there’s no word on what the localized content for Europe will be, or how this will affect online play.

In addition to announcing that European gamers will get some of their own music, EA also unveiled ten new songs, bringing the total known songs to 26. The new songs (which are all master recordings) are:

  • "Gimme Shelter" – Rolling Stones
  • "Highway Star" – Deep Purple
  • "Should I Stay or Should I Go" – The Clash
  • "Epic" – Faith No More
  • "Cherub Rock" – Smashing Pumpkins
  • "Creep" – Radiohead
  • "Sabotage" – Beastie Boys
  • "Are You Gonna Be My Girl?" – Jet
  • "Here it Goes Again" – OK Go
  • "The Hand that Feeds" – Nine Inch Nails


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati
Author: Brendon Lindsey View all posts by

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.