Guitar Hero III demo included with Proving Ground

guitarhero3During GC ’07, Activision announced that a Guitar Hero III demo will be included with retail copies of Tony Hawk’s Proving Ground upon its release on October 9. Two weeks later, the GHIII demo will be available for free on Xbox Live.

The GHIII demo will include five tracks from the game, three of which are master tracks (bold indicate a master track).

Priestess – "Lay Down"
Pearl Jam – "Even Flow"
Tenacious D – "The Metal"

Pat Benatar – "Hit Me With Your Best Shot"
The Scorpions – "Rock You Like a Hurricane"

Dusty Welch, Head of Publishing for RedOctane, said, "Music is such a huge part of skateboarding culture and pairing the Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock demo with Tony Hawk’s Proving Ground makes perfect sense. We’re excited to bring together two highly anticipated games and give fans their first chance to rock out with the franchise that’s taken the world by storm."

Guitar Hero III is currently slated for an October 29th release date for PS2, PS3, Xbox 360 and Wii.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati
Author: GamerNode Staff View all posts by

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.